top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnshu

Skyping with Elly Swartz

A few months ago, my peers and I, were able to skype with the amazing author Elly Swartz! She wrote 3 inspiring books that are, Smart Cookie, Finding Perfect, and Give and Take. By the way, Give and Take is being released on October 15th 2019, so be sure to read it when it gets released. You can also preorder Give and Take at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Indie Bound, Wellesley Books, or The Brain Lair. As for our skype, we learned many interesting things about Elly Swartz. My favorite quote from Elly Swartz  is, “I love writing more than I hate rejection” This quote really shows how big of a passion she has for writing. I am so happy that she didn’t let rejection stop her, her books are the best! She even told us that revisions took about 7 years! Elly Swartz was also able to read a chapter of her new book, Give and Take. Did you know that Elly Swartz started her writing career while chewing some Bazooka Joe gum? Well, inside her gum there was fortune that said that Elly Swartz would be outstanding in literature, which was true!

I wrote about two of her books, so be sure to check those out! I would like to thank Elly Swartz for providing a great time for my 6th grade peers and I to skype with her. I cannot wait to read her new book Give and Take which is being released on October 15th 2019, so don’t forget to check it out!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page