top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnshu

GETTING BRACES

Hi again! Guess what? I got braces yesterday, because my bottom teeth are a little crooked. My orthodontist said that braces hurt a little bit for the first 1 - 3 weeks. There are so many food restrictions though. I'm not allowed to eat any hard or sticky foods. The most awkward part is that I'm not allowed to bight into anything. For example, I have to cut pizza up into bite sized peices and then eat it. I have no clue how I going to eat sandwiches though. My braces also make my teeth hurt whenever they get touched. Sometimes when I talk, my tongue accidently touches my tooth and it then hurts like crazy. I'm allowed to use any type of pain killer, but if I'm honest, it doesn't help much. I also got a big bag filled with things. I got a free bag and shirt, a bluetooth electric toothbrush, wax (to put on braces to soften them), pics (to get food from under your braces), 3 types of floss, fluoride toothpaste, mouthwash, and a tooth guide. I also got a box where you put tokens. Every time I visit the orthodontist, using the tooth guide, they evaluate my teeth.

5 = Excellent Job

4 = Good Job

3 = Average

2 = Needs Work

1 = Poor

If you get a 4, you get 1 token. If you get a 5, you get 2 tokens. Whenever we have enough tokens, we are allowed to buy whatever we want with them. (shirts, bags, waterbottles, chapsticks, toothbrushes, gift cards) .


I'm only happy about getting braces because I won't have crooked teeth anymore, and I'll have a great smile!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page